Week Fifty Two

Christo and Jeanne-Claude

Posted in Uncategorized by sarahbakerhansen on 1 September 2008

I interviewed the duo earlier today. I’ll be writing a story for the Reader about their impending Omaha visit and might write about my experience with them, too. Meantime, here’s a video of them from 2007 talking about, among other projects, the Gates.

edit: Sorry, readers. For some reason the below video refuses to play all the way to the end. I’ll leave it up – it’s good for about 10 minutes.

And in the time you would have spent watching the video, check this page out. It was my reading assignment – per Jeanne-Claude – before I did today’s interview.

Christo and Jeanne-Claude: Common Errors

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] a fax machine, and that’s how she did business. She was the only subject that gave me a “reading assignment” before agreeing to work with me. Before I said a word on the day of the interview, she asked me if […]


Leave a Reply

