Week Fifty Two

On the road again

Posted in general interest by sarahbakerhansen on 1 February 2009

1569234-welcome_to_nebraska-nebraska

Tomorrow marks my first business trip of 2009. Though its a short trip – only two nights – and not that far – North Platte – it makes me aware that I need to get in travel mode again. I’ll be going on two other business trips this year (so far) to Kansas City and Miami. While I’m in Kansas City, I’m hoping to stay over for the city’s super fun First Friday openigns. And of course, there’s got to be some art time in Miami. I’ll look forward to posting more about those come May, when I’ll be packing my bags and hitting the airport.

My job is fun beacuse it does let me travel. I’ve been back and forth across Nebraska  a few times now, and I feel glad to have gone on those trips – they gave me an appreciation for this place I didn’t have before. I’ll bring my camera to North Platte. There’s a new attraction there I’ll for sure check out, so you can look forward to some photos.

Later this week, I’ll be writing a few show reviews for the blog only. Times are tight at the Reader, and space is less for art news, so I’m going to try and do some of my writing here exclusively now. I hope you’ll come back and read.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. kumquatkween said, on 2 February 2009 at 1:35 pm

    Oooh – take plenty of pictures in Miami and plz plz post! I have yet to go there but I have a cousin who lives there and says the (art) scene is to die for – which I know you know already 🙂 You can bet I’ll be reading your show reviews here, lady!

  2. Boob said, on 3 February 2009 at 8:22 pm

    I sure will!

    P.S. (How’d you get this nifty comments thing? Is that new to Word Press?)

  3. Sarah Baker said, on 3 February 2009 at 8:24 pm

    No, I don’t think this comment setup is new to WordPress, but it’s cool, huh?

    Thanks for reading! 🙂


Leave a Reply

