Week Fifty Two

Change is coming…

Posted in Art news, general interest by sarahbakerhansen on 3 March 2009

So I’m making some changes at Week Fifty Two. I’ll still be doing my regular blogging here, but I’ve invited a group of locals to begin to contribute to the space.

Omaha’s art scene is a fast growing place, and our city’s print publications can’t keep up with all the innovative artists showing good work in new spaces. There’s too many art talks to cover. There’s new things happening all the time. I can’t cover it all alone.

In the coming weeks, look for cultural criticism, art show reviews, pieces about new artists creating new work and other art news on Week Fifty Two. Also look for our cards at local galleries and businesses. Pick a few up. Give them to your friends. Add us to your reader or your bookmarks. Let us know what you think.

As soon as I have the team of writers assembled, I’ll post a story about who they are.

I hope you’re as excited as I am. Thanks, as always, for reading.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. kumquatkween said, on 4 March 2009 at 11:43 am

    HOW EXCITING! i can’t wait to see who the guest bloggers are!


Leave a Reply

