Week Fifty Two

Ring me.

Posted in general interest by sarahbakerhansen on 10 June 2009

DSC02206

I’ve been looking for one of these hands forever. I’ve found many in vintage stores, but never one that has small enough fingers to hold my rings. My mom finally found me one at a west Omaha discount outpost. Who knew? I love, love love it. Not only does it display my rather (ahem) large selction of rings, it looks really pretty, too. I remember one of these, in glass, sitting on my Grandmother’s bureau when I was a little girl. It was one of my favorite things at her house.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. kumquatkween said, on 17 June 2009 at 4:34 pm

    oh, i LOVE that! and i had no idear they were so hard to find. way to go, karlz.


Leave a Reply

